Luxurious And Peaceful Stay At Hotel Aalia On The Ganges

After getting down at the Haridwar Railway Station, I had hired an auto which took me to my hotel I had booked in advance for my trip. The hotel was Aalia on the Ganges Hotel which is one of the premier luxury hotels in Haridwar. It is located on the banks of the holy Ganga and offers one of the best services in the city. When I reached the hotel I was quite amused by its location and architecture. It looked as a perfect place for a stay in this calm and spiritual place.

Aalia On The Ganges Haridwar

Aalia On The Ganges Haridwar | Image Resource : aalia.net

The hotel staff were quite friendly and they welcomed me courteously and after offering me a nice refreshing drink they completed my check in formalities so I could go in my room and relax. I was a little tired after this long almost 40 hour train journey. I went to my room which was simple amazing equipped with all the modern amenities and features. I had booked a garden suite at Hotel Aalia on the Ganges Haridwar. The room provided me with a walk in wardrobe and private sit outs and gardens along with a king size bed.

Hotel Aalia On The Ganges Pool View

Hotel Aalia On The Ganges Pool View | Image Resource : aalia.net

It was a perfect hotel and for a luxurious stay this is an optimum place. The facilities provided by the hotel are amazing. The hotel has its own swimming pool and spa a play area specifically for the kids and yoga and meditation services are also provided by the hotel staff. There is also a pol bar for having refreshing drinks by the pool side. The spa at the hotel also offers some luxurious massages and therapies. I ordered some food at the room services and had it while watching TV in my room.

Suites View in Hotel Aalia

Suites View in Hotel Aalia | Image Resource : q-ec.bstatic.com

After having a quick shower and having my food I decided about which place I should start visiting from the following day. There are many places in Haridwar and Rishikesh which were there in my Bucket List. After a brief consultation with the hotel staff who also happened to be a localite, the first place which I had decided to visit was the Benog hill Trek of Uttarakhand.

Leave a Reply

