Qutub Shahi Tombs Hyderabad – Dedicated to the Qutub Shahi Rulers

The old and the bustling city of Andhra Pradesh is basically known as Hyderabad. It provides great historical tourism to the history lovers. Though I am not one of them but I still enjoy them whole heartedly. My expedition was contradictory to my travelling features and hence it is very special and close to me. I cannot forget the voyage of history that put me into the place where I have never been to.

Qutub Shahi Tombs Hyderabad is an instance that occurred to me in pack of surprise. Deep seated in the landscaped gardens and amidst of picturesque view the tombs are the true evidences of honor. It is positioned at a little distance from Golconda Fort. So I took a 360 degree turn to fetch my destination.

Qutub Shahi Tombs Hyderabad

Qutub Shahi Tombs Hyderabad | Image Resource : 4.bp.blogspot.com/

Ibrahim Bagh is the well preserved garden outside the massive building. It probably a dedication to the seven kings of Qutub Shahi who ruled for around 170 years at Golconda. The tombs depict the architectural specimen of the era of Qutub Shahis. The manifestations of the engineering talent are truly reflected. The structure still preserves the past glory despite of being stabbed by the mishmash of man, weather and time. A glorious history is narrated by the mausoleums and their artistic zeal of the Qutub Shahis and the Hyderabad city’s founder.

Apart from the rulers there are tombs of their close relatives too. They were the faithful servers of the nobles and rulers. The tombs are segmented into one storey and two storeys. The larger tombs are positioned on double storeyed and the smaller on the single one. There are chests in the center of each tomb crowning the interment burial chamber. More than 30 tombs are there in the premises and outside in the compound though I could not observe all of them closely. I saw the biggest tomb of all and that is of Ibrahim Quli Qutub Shah.

With so many tombs I was detached with my own life. Really, Qutub Shahi Tombs Hyderabad is a dedicated place and I honour with high regards. At last my journey towards history was accomplished successfully providing me the truth of life.

Leave a Reply

