Nehru Zoological Park Hyderabad: A Gateway to Cherish the Innocence of Wildlife

After coming out from mystery of life, this was the place that gave me a sigh of contentment. Animals are the creatures that keep your stress at bay. Nehru Zoological Park Hyderabad proved to me a de-stressed destination. Though I can’t live taking life seriously as it does not matches my personality. But after wandering to such solemn places of history I lost myself for a while. Anyways! There is nothing to regret for. I was back with my full of life attributes.

The king of the jungle was waiting inside to see me! How could I keep him waiting? By the way the zoological park has a vision to protect and conserve wildlife. Liberally administered by the Forest Development of the Government of Andhra Pradesh it is spread across 380 acres of the area.

Nehru Zoological Park Hyderabad

Nehru Zoological Park Hyderabad | Image Resource : wordpress.com

By the time I could enter the main park hunger craving was taking away all my exciting senses. Being a foodie my tongue needs to churn something or the other frequently. This is what I am addicted to. I gobbled some snacks from the cafeteria inside and moved afresh to witness my four limbs friends. I, first of all took an elephant ride to recall my childhood and cherish my youth at the same time. Further I chose lion safari rather than tiger and bear safari to witness my adventure closely.

The zoo also possesses a museum inside. The visitor can take some knowledge on natural history. Miralam tank is the lake that calls innumerable migratory birds in winter. There are certain nocturnal animals apart from herbivores, reptiles and rodents. Open enclosures are there for the innocent animals to provide them freedom of wandering in a huge place.

I clicked immense photos of the lovely animals and few vibrant birds. I still possess them as my travelling assets. They will keep on reminding me of their importance in my life. Abusing and teasing the animals are prohibited alike other zoos. But a few people were least bothered for this. Nehru Zoological Park Hyderabad gave me the beautiful reminiscence of my life and carrying that I proceeded to my next visit to Charminar Hyderabad.

Leave a Reply

