Paigah Tombs Hyderabad : Substantiation of the Elegance and Love for Art

The vast evidence of the Paigah and its noble family is Paigah Tombs Hyderabad. The tombs are built according to the cohort. They possessed close fellowship with the Nizams. I paid tribute to their intimacy and their great deeds. The nation has great honor for these personailities. How tongue-tied was I when I met with the opposite situations. Prior it was the grand Palace and now the tombs. I was a bit philosophical at this moment of time, unknown with the cycle of birth and death of a living being. This historical journey happened to me in different colors and aspects.

Being located in the suburbs of Hyderabad, the place possesses serenity. With sequel of 27 tombs with obscure engraved work and gracefully carved elegant walls and awning, the complex depicts its own identity. The tombs are built with the combination of styles like Rajasthani, Persians, Mughals, Deccan and Greeks. The brilliant craftsmanship with geometrical designs of the tombs is simply spectacular.

Paigah Tombs Hyderabad

Paigah Tombs Hyderabad | Image Resource : hellohyderabad.com/

There are the tombs of Amir e Kabir III, the craftsman, Nawab Rashid uddin Khan Bahadur, etc. There are so many tombs that one can hardly remember all of them by heart. It’s my passion of writing travel blogs that make me learn what I see. The architecture of the tombs is the evidence of the authenticity and elegance of the Paigahs. Their passion for arts can be witnessed in their respective tombs. It is its artistic structure that declares the tombs as the wonders of Hyderabad. They are the quintessence of Indo-Islamic architecture and gorgeously carved features. The gateway is structured on double-storey which calls the visitor to the tombs.

Each and every tomb of different generations is the specimen of the Paigah’s elegance and nobility. This is very apparent from the architecture and picturesque design of the tombs. I was astonished to see such marvelous carving and embellishments of the Paigah tombs Hyderabad. They really overwhelmed me within. With some memorable and exquisite moments of my life at this place I was recharged again to visit the next place and rendezvous the lovely creatures of Nehru Zoological Park Hyderabad.

I must end this post by saying that technology has made my historic visits possibel and convenient. The travel app,  GPS, Google Maps, twitter all play a very impotant part in all my travels.

Leave a Reply

