Salarjung Museum Hyderabad : Tribute to the Creator of Clock

Heading to Salarjung Museum Hyderabad was something that made my senses overwhelmed with joy. The meusum that is crowned as one of the “largest one-man collections of the World” is worthseeing. It was an auguration made by the hands of Pandit Jawahr Lal Nehru in 1951 on 16th December.

The massive mansion holds on great hsitory of its past. Though I am least interesetd in observing a museum while I am travelling to other destinations, I keep on experimenting new things with new people and objects. I was fond of visting museum in my early days, but now since I grew up I have some tracse of those days. It is the reason that made me visit such places in my younger days.

Salarjung Museum Hyderabad

Salarjung Museum Hyderabad | Image Resource : wikimapia.org/

With assortments of more than 9,000 holographs, 43000 paintings and 47000 books the museum has the discreet entity of itself. Firstly, I preferred to observe the section of Indian Art. It is the house of stone, painted textiles, small paintings, metal utensils, bronze idols, stone, cuttings of jadearms and ammunitions and several others that are meant for fortification.

The next section that I moved to was Miiddle Eastern Region who is treasured with mishmash of paper holographs, sorted furniture, prized carpets, lacquer, etc. from Persia and Egypt. There are certain outstanding attractions which include oblique Rebecca, arms used by Shah Jahan, Aurangzeb, Mestophiles and The Lady WithThe Lamp. Now it was the turn of the musical clock for which the museum is famous for. It is diplayed in The Clock Room with 300 other antique clocks. The musical clock is the creation of Cook and Levy England.

Old Fire Salar Jung Museum

Old Fire Salar Jung Museum | Image Resource : wikimapia.org/

I was wondering about the great inventor of the clock. The world is so grateful to him for introducing the most priceless thing in the world. Though I didn’t remember the name but still he is one of the most admirable legendry in his aspects. Moreover the Salarjung Museuin Hyderabad is the brainwave of Mir Yusuf Ali Khan better known as Salar Jung III. He was the one who contributed his life to the paintings instead of becoming the Prime Minister. And now I chose to head towrds the Falaknama Palace Hyderabad instead of consuming more time in the museum.

Leave a Reply

