Durga Bagh Gardens Ajmer Is Where You Must Go To Have Fresh Air

When I visited Ana Sagar Lake on the first day at Ajmer, I visited Durga Bagh Gardens Ajmer which lies close to the lake. It is a beautiful garden built in 1868, during the rule of Maharaja Shiv Dan Singh. As I entered in the garden I was amazed by the beauty of the place. being close to the lake, t was much cooler than other parts of the city and many people were roaming around with family and children. The vast area of the park had many ornamental plants that provided shade to the people.

Durga Bagh Gardens Ajmer

Durga Bagh Gardens Ajmer | Image Resource : sharma45rocky.tumblr.com/post/73934851952/durga-bagh-gardens-ajmer

The park is open to the public from 9 am to 6 pm on all days of the week. So if you want to have a walk in the evening, you can have it at the park, enjoying the cool and fresh air from the lake. I could see many flowers and grass as I walked further. The marble pavilions built by Shah Jahan added to the beauty of the park. I could see children playing on the grass under the watchful eyes of the elders. Some were busy taking photographs. From the garden I had a view of the lake and the people that were riding on the boat. Some were going to the island at the center of the lake.

Durga Bagh Ajmer

Durga Bagh Ajmer | Image Resource : panoramio.com

As I was walking along, a man came up to me and asked if I could take a photograph of his family. I agreed to do so and took the photograph. His family consisted of his wife and two children aged between 5 and 9. I learned that they came from Mumbai and would be staying at Ajmer for a week. After taking the photograph they thanked me and went way.

I walked around for some time and since it was already afternoon, I was getting hungry. I had a bottle of water with me and some snacks. So I sat down and had rest for a while. Later on, I got up and decided to go back to the hotel and have my lunch at the restaurant in the hotel. I had plans of visiting the Taragarh Fort in the evening.

Leave a Reply

