Hotel Kanak Sagar – Budget Business Hotel in Ajmer

The city of Ajmer looked very inviting with its shopping complexes, restaurants, markets and various shops. The hotel I booked was Hotel Kanak Sagar in Ajmer. It was located in the heart of the city, close to all the major places in the city. It was only about 0.75 km from the railway station and I soon reached the hotel. On my arrival I was taken to my room after completing the formalities. The hotel looked very clean and well kept, with fine decorations and furniture.

Hotel Kanak Sagar Ajmer

Hotel Kanak Sagar Ajmer | Image Resource : plus.google.com/109634007988405237113

Deluxe Room Of Hotel Kanak Sagar Ajmer

Deluxe Room Of Hotel Kanak Sagar Ajmer | Image Resource : hotelkanaksagar.com

I had booked a Deluxe Room for my stay at the hotel kanak sagar and I saw the room which I got was very spacious and neat. It was air conditioned and had large windows through which I got a beautiful view outside. Another thing that caught my attention as entered the room was the full length mirror. It had a private balcony that opened in to the garden outside. It was provided with all modern amenities like telephone, multi channel television, writing desk etc. The attached bathroom had toiletries and 24 hour hot/cold running water.

View From Hotel Kanak Sagar Ajmer

View From Hotel Kanak Sagar Ajmer | Image Resource : hotelkanaksagar.com

After reaching the hotel I had my bath as it was quite hot during the day time. I ordered my breakfast, which was brought in by the room service. After the breakfast I went to the travel desk and asked about the important tourist sited near the hotel. They said that most of the places were easily accessible from the hotel. They also volunteered to arrange a cab for my sightseeing.

Restuarant At Hotel Kanak Sagar Ajmer

Restuarant At Hotel Kanak Sagar Ajmer | Image Resource : hotelkanaksagar.com

I saw that the hotel had about 18 rooms, in addition to the meeting rooms, conference halls and the banquet halls. The banquet hall was large enough to hold about 800 people at a time. The spacious terrace was apt for roof top parties and receptions. The garden at the hotel was very large and contained a lot of ornamental plants and flowers. Pehli Manzil is the restaurant in the hotel, serving a wide range of authentic Rajasthani dishes as well as dishes from other parts of India. I decided to visit the restaurant later in the day. I was sure that I will enjoy my stay at Hotel Kanak Sagar, a budget business hotel in Ajmer.

Leave a Reply

